It’s About the Song is the 2014 release by the MJ Williams Trio. The CD is comprised of mostly standards, a Sting song, 2 Monk tunes and an original, Blues for a Bass Player in Paris. This is my composition about Kelly Roberti’s near mortal motorcycle accident some years ago. Kelly lived in Paris for a while and MJ wrote the lyrics about that city.

It’s About The Song…

by Ann Tappan, MJ Williams, Kelly Roberti
  1. Turn Out The Stars
  2. Straight No Chaser

  3. Still We Dream
  4. Blues For a Bass Player

  5. Endless Stars

  6. The Music is the Magic

  7. Dienda

  8. Esperanto

  9. You Know I Care

“It’s About the Song…” is available on other music streaming services.

For direct CD purchase, contact Ann Tappan. ($12.50 includes shipping and handling).