Paintings by Ann Tappan

Paintings ranges from delicate solo piano compositions to harder driven ensemble-fusion always featuring piano.

I am fortunate to be deeply inspired by the many artists I’ve known in my life who have enriched my experience of living through their work. In recent years painting has left a very strong impression on me and as a result I have been viewing the world around me in a very different way. This has directly influenced my mood and feelings when composing, playing and arranging music.


  1. So Green
  2. Both Sides Now
  3. Blues for a Bass Player
  4. Blue Boat
  5. Break of Day
  6. North East
  7. Yours Truly
  8. Utviklingssang
  9. Spirit Garden
  10. Earthrise
  11. Blue Montana

MJ Williams, vocals (4) / Jay Rattman, alto sax (3) / Craig Hall, guitar (6, 7) / Rob Kohler, electric bass (2, 7) / Bob Bowman, acoustic bass (3, 4, 6, 8) / Adam Greenberg, drums (3, 6) / Ann Tappan, piano, arranger

“Paintings” is available on other music streaming services.

For direct CD purchase, contact Ann Tappan. ($12.50 includes shipping and handling).